Posted in idk.

happy happy happy

Hello and I am in my own little bliss bubble right now. I had a shitty night and it was filled with anxiety and demons and lovely stuff.

I thought this morning would be quite the same as last night when I woke up with a headache and anxiety yet again. But then, just this one time, I decided to not let my fears dictate my mood.

I got up, washed my face, brushed my teeth, and hobbled semi-happily down the stairs.

Shuffling my eclectic music library, it seemed the fates knew what songs I needed to hear and played them accordingly.

The Fates’ Not Today Anxiety morning playlist:

“No One” – Alicia Keys

“Life’s for the Living” – Passenger

“Higher” – Carly Rae Jepsen

“Cry” – Kelly Clarkson

“All I Want” – Kodaline

“Mr. Brightside – The Killers

I then proceeded to make myself a big cup of tea, some jam on toast, and dance around the kitchen with my cat while I was waiting for the water to boil and my toast to – well, toast.

Now, I sit here doing my favorite thing in the world, writing. To you, my two readers. (yes we have upgraded from one ol’faithful to TWO. Look at us go!

*virtual high five*

I don’t know what else will happen today but I hope I can maintain this mood.

Before I leave, a weird little belief of mine.

Everyone deserves happiness. I am not even talking about a long time of pure happy, or even being half happy. Everyone deserves to have those little moments of happiness that they are so overcome with feelings of unequivocal joy all they can do is squirm in their elated state. I don’t care what brought these little moments on, it could be because you magically were able to pass that math final or just because you managed to make a grilled cheese without burning the house down.

Maybe I will become a prophet.

Lol no I am too weird for that shit.

Okay bye, Alicia 🙂

p.s. I love all you guys who have even read more than one of these stupid posts. Seriously, you are the best and I hope you get a chocolate bar.

Author:

I don't know what I'm doing so I just kind of "wing it"

Leave a Reply

