Posted in idk.

Perusing…

So I was just looking through my old blog and it made me emotional.

I was so cute and my writing was so bad.. I am not surprised nobody read that thing..

In a year from now I will look back at what I am writing now and think to myself “Why Alicia Why!” – I just know it.

Have you ever thought of what you will be like in a year or five? I do all the time.

I also look back to what I was like in the past years.

For example… Two years ago on November 2nd 2013… I had long red hair, no tattoo (and not even thinking about it), I cared a little too much about what others thought of me and I had been dating Joe for a whole day (Strange, little grade 10 me was probably in a euphoric state at this time, 1st boyfriend and all), I had no blog *gasp* and the 2015 Alicia typing away furiously on her computer right now wasn’t even something I had begun to think of yet. I didn’t know all the incredible mistakes I would make. I didn’t know what Joe would teach me just 3 months from then. I definitely did not think that Joe and I (after not talking for two years) would be perfectly happy as friends working in the school library together. I was so different, I have trouble remembering what that version of me was.

Last year on November 2nd 2014, I was in love with a boy who I now call Link. I still had no tattoo (it was now in planning), long hair, I had abandoned my blog pretty much (sorry) and I was just a little grade 11 dating her first love. My friends were probably sick and tired from my constant blabber on how “cute” and “perfect” Link was by this point, and I think I wanted to be an Editor when I grew up. Grade 12 was a terrifying, and all too close, thought always sitting at the back of my mind -but now it’s not so bad. I may have thought being with Link was me at my best and happiest, but now I don’t think it was. Now is.

Who knows? Maybe next year, I will be happier or horrible. I could be working at a Library (#goals), with a new leg tattoo (if that doesn’t happen by next year in November I will probably cry), My best friends will be off to college and university – hopefully having the best time and I will be writing hopefully. Maybe I’ll even have a boyfriend (lol).

Anyway, looking through my old blog made me reminisce.. and I have picked some of my favourite posts from the old blog and I’ll link them.

You should give them a read!

Sunday, 29 March 2015

Saturday, 25 April 2015

Wednesday, 29 April 2015

Thursday, 14 May 2015

Sunday, 28 December 2014

Saturday, 1 November 2014

Monday, 7 July 2014

Saturday, 3 May 2014

Tuesday, 4 March 2014

Wednesday, 26 February 2014

Tuesday, 18 February 2014

Wednesday, 5 February 2014

Also, random thing… LISTEN TO THIS SONG (I’ve had it on repeat the whole time I have been writing this post)

spotify:track:29LJynX2Ml8Q8gynmIZDk8

Author:

I don't know what I'm doing so I just kind of "wing it"

Leave a Reply

